Ranaan Meyer, Nick Kendall & Charles Yang
Richardson Auditorium
Tickets start at $35 (50% discount for children 5-17)

Time For Three performs Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Kevin Puts’ Contact, which was written for the ensemble and received two GRAMMY® Awards in 2023. Also on the program are lush orchestral suites drawn from ballets by Marin Goleminov and by Sergei Prokofiev.

“Puts’ concerto represents the ethereal nature of the greater beyond. This has been our journey, standing on the shoulders of tradition, but always leaping forward to discover new frontiers.” – Charles, Nick & Ranaan

Due to the length and type of performance, this concert is not suitable for children under the age of 5.

This concert is made possible in part through a generous gift from Stephanie and Robert Wedeking with additional support from Thomas Bieler and from Sue Howard.

Dine at The Perch at Peacock Inn before or after the concert. Visit our Accessibility and Visitor's Information page for more information on their pre- and post-concert specials.

There is a related, free Soundtracks Talk on Thursday, March 7 at 7pm at Princeton Public Library, and a pre-concert talk at Richardson Auditorium for concert ticket holders at 3pm on Sunday, March 10.


To access the Digital Program Guide for this concert, CLICK HERE or capture the QR code below with your phone's camera:

QR code to digital program guide

Marin GOLEMINOV / The Fire Dancer: Suite from the Ballet 
Kevin PUTS / Contact
Sergei PROKOFIEV / Selections from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64    

Key Notes Musical notes

  • Time For Three appeared on ABC’s Dancing With The Stars, and won an Emmy Award for “Time For Three In Concert,” produced by PBS.
    Time For Three performed at the 2022 Princeton Festival, and opened the 2023 Festival at Morven Museum & Garden on June 9.
  • Bulgarian composer Marin Goleminov extracted this suite from his ballet The Fire Dancer
  • Prokofiev's orchestral suites taken from his ballet score for Romeo and Juliet were performed in concert years before the ballet was ever premiered.


Rossen Milanov, conductor


Ranaan Meyer, double bass

Nick Kendall, violin

Charles Yang, violin


Here is a video of Time For Three and composer Kevin Puts playing a Bulgarian folk tune which inspired the fourth movement of Contact.


More Performances

Featuring Sara Davis Buechner
Featuring Sara Davis Buechner
The Queen of Rock 'n' Roll!
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the Princeton Symphony Orchestra and its flagship summer program the Princeton Festival.