Featuring Anne Akiko Meyers
Richardson Auditorium
This event has passed.

Get ready for the fabulous melodies and dance rhythms of Mexican composer Arturo Márquez’ Fandango violin concerto, completed in 2021 and performed by the incomparable Anne Akiko Meyers. Also on this season-opening program is the US Premiere of Marcos Fernández' homage to Leonard Bernstein, America.

"Meyers’ playing is what it always has been: a national treasure. She is a musical wizard, with astonishing access to every kind of expressive color."
San Diego Union-Tribune

Rossen Milanov hosts a pre-concert talk on Sunday, September 11 at 3pm; free to all Sunday ticket holders.

Photo of Anne Akiko Meyers by David Zentz

View the program book:


Joaquín TURINA / Danzas fantásticas, Op. 22    
Arturo MÁRQUEZ / Fandango Violin Concerto    
Marcos FERNÁNDEZ / America  –  US PREMIERE   
Ruperto CHAPÍ / Prelude to La Revoltosa
Nikolai RIMSKY-KORSAKOV / Capriccio espagnol    


Rossen Milanov, conductor

Anne Akiko Meyers, violin


Watch Anne Akiko Meyers on this episode of Living the Classical Life.



August 2021 Interview with Anne Akiko Meyers on


Marcos Fernandez' America – Trailer
(Commissioned by Symphony Orchestra of Barcelona and National of Catalonia):

More Performances

Featuring Sara Davis Buechner
Featuring Sara Davis Buechner
The Queen of Rock 'n' Roll!
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the Princeton Symphony Orchestra and its flagship summer program the Princeton Festival.